Counselors


Edcouch-Elsa High School

Counseling Department

The Edcouch-Elsa High School Counseling Department strives to provide all students in completing the requirements to acquire a high school diploma and to promote a life-long learning, academic growth, and to aid students in becoming responsible and independent students.


Elvira Perez
Head Counselor
Senior's Last Names: A-G
eperez@eeisd.org
Office in: North Building 
(956)262-4731 Ext

Erica Tanguma
Senior's Last Names: H-Z
etanguma@eeisd.org
Office in: North Building
(956)-262-4731 Ext.

 

Martha Corpus
Junior's 
mcorpus@eeisd.org
Office in: North Building
(956)262-4731 Ext. 


Vanessa Guerra
Sophomores
vguerra@eeisd.org 
Office in: North Building 
(956)262-4731 Ext.

Lupita Tijerina
Freshman/Gear-Up
ltijerina@eeisd.org
Office in: North Building
(956)262-4731 Ext.

 

Cyndi Briseno
Dual Enrollment/ Early College Counselor
cbriseno@eeisd.org
(956)262-6944 Ext.

Lizette Gonzalez
College Readiness Specialist 
lizettegonzalez@eeisd.org
Office in: South Building Rm. 92
North Building Rm. E1
(956)262-6944 Ext.1557
(956) 262-4731 Ext.

 

Bianca Garza 
Counselor's Administrative Assistant
bigarza@eeisd.org
Office in: North Building Rm. E1
(956)262-4731 Ext.